Lionel Ketchian is a lifelong learner and has given hundreds of free talks and workshops on positive thinking since 1983. In 1999, he taught the first college level Happiness course at Sacred Heart University. He launched the first Happiness Club in January, 2000. Today there are over 120 happiness clubs around the world. Lionel co-hosts a weekly radio talk show with Bernie Siegel, M.D. on Mind Health Radio. Since 2006, Lionel has been a facilitator at Bridge House, a residence program for the mentally ill in Bridgeport, CT.

Frank Kuchinski has taken products from concept to commercial launch on time and budget at Fortune 500 firms and startups. Frank will manage the TAKE 5 project, community engagement, and all technology. He helped organize the 2015 and 2016 Yale CBIT-CORE Patient Experience Hackathon and has participated in a MIT Hacking Medicine Hackathon and two Startup weekends.

Philip Sharlach was in-charge of Deloitte’s Management Consulting Practice in Connecticut. Phil designed the management de-regulation plan of AT&T and developed Weight Watchers International permanent meeting location national reorganization program. Phil will focus on scaling TAKE 5 nationwide.

Board of Advisors

Bernie Siegel, M.D. has touched many lives as a doctor, writer, and on PBS. In 1978, he reached national and international acclaim when he began talking about patient empowerment and the relationship between the patient and the healing process.

John S. Tamerin, M.D. practices clinical psychiatry and serves as a Clinical Associate Professor at the Weill / Cornell Medical College where he has taught resident psychiatrists and medical students for over twenty years. Dr. Tamerin has twice been honored by Psychiatry graduating residents as “Teacher of The Year.” Dr. Tamerin has been repeatedly selected by his peers as one of the “Best Doctors In America” and is regularly included in the Castle Connolly Guide of Best Doctors in New York.

Henry Grayson, Ph.D., ABPP is the Founder and chairman emeritus of The National Institute for the Psychotherapies and Co-Chairman of the Medical PTSD division of The Stand for Your Troops Foundation.